Saturday, August 15, 2015

My Love for Jamberry


First true blog might as well be about something I love right? Well here goes nothing... 


3 months ago I was invited to this Jamberry Facebook Party from a fellow friend online. I had never heard anything about them before but I figured what the heck, why not. I love helping my friends out. As this party went on for 10 days online I started learning more and more about the Jamberry business and their products. I started thinking how good this would be for my step daughters and how it may help get us to connect and have some girl time. I went ahead and made a purchase. Taking the input from both of the girls to make sure they would enjoy it too. 



When the wraps arrived I was thrilled! They were so so cute and I couldn't wait to go over to Little Mama's house and help her put some wraps on. I even took some for her to do with her girls. Father's Day weekend we had a blast. Not only did we get to visit but SHE actually suggested that I help her with putting them on her toes! As I was helping her, explaining the process to her the little girls came in "Mommy I want pretty nails too!" Too cute! I was thrilled to see I finally did something that worked to connect not only with Little Mama but the girls too. 




A week goes by and Dancer comes over to visit for the summer. I got excited because it was something I can finally do with her and connect. Ya she does cheer and I did dance growing up but other than that we had nothing to talk about. She is a very closed off person and it takes a lot to open her up to you. So I let her know I had just got an order placed as well as the ones that she asked for. We sat down and I showed her how to do one finger, asked if she wanted me to continue or if she wanted to do it. She wanted me to!! After about 3 nails Dancer decided she wanted to try it. She did great! I am going to be getting a second heater so we can do the nails together and not have to take turns with the heater. :) 



I loved how much it helped me connect with my step daughters that I had to join. I mean I didn't have to join but who could deny the 30% discount I get simply buying more wraps and lacquers or other products like their hand care. I did it. I made the leap and I joined! 




When I joined I didn't expect to do as good as I am now. Remember I simply joined to save money not to make money. Here I am now, with a team of my own, making money. Chef and I no longer have to worry what bill we are going to have to push out and not pay on time. We can now go do things as a family. Before we would only be able to go if someone was out visiting a friend or family member because we could never pay for everyone to go. We are no longer living from pay check to pay check and it is awesome! I now get paid to have pretty nails. I have made a laundry list of friends that I would have never made. Even though we all live in different states we still talk every day together and have fun. I never thought that I would be able to sale a product from home and succeed! I have tried to sale Avon, Tupperware, etc. never could I do it. But this I can do and I love it. 

I tell you all this and some of you may be wondering what Jamberry Nail wraps are. I am so sorry I did not go into much detail. Here is a little about the wraps if you care to know. 



Jamberry nail wraps are heat activated wraps that last up to 2 weeks on fingers and 6 weeks on toes! Since wraps are not made with any lacquer (polish) there is no dry time meaning no smudges! I love that I don't have to wait for them to dry before moving on to the next task. I can stop mid mani/pedi and change that nasty diaper or help a kid with homework without smudging my nails! How AWESOME is that?!?!? Its like Pinterest nails but without all the mess! If you want to know more about it please feel free to ask me questions or look at my sight: Here



Thursday, August 6, 2015

The Family and Who We Are

Who is the family? We are: Blogger (me), Chef, Little Momma, Football Player, Gamer, Runner, Dancer, Busy Bee, Little Man and Baby.

Blogger, 30: I am kind of new SAHM, only been doing it now for 4 years. Before staying at home I was a dental assistant. I love to scrapbook, cook, sew and crochet when I find me time. 

Chef, 35: Chef of the house. Loves to cook so much he is now a su chef at a BBQ restaurant here locally. He is an amazing man that I am glad to have a part of my life.

Little Momma, 22: Daughter to Chef, my step daughter, and mother of 3, awesome older sister that loves to get out and have some fun when she can. She lives in her own home with her family of course but she is still part of us. I have found out so much about her in the last few years it is awesome. I love how close we have become. Sometimes I have to remember to step back and think to myself... wait I am her step mom, how do I approach this in a motherly kind of way. I love how we have grown to know each other and click so well. :)

Football Player, 15: Son to Chef, my step son, and great big brother. He loves to play with the younger siblings just as much as the older ones. He loves to play football and baseball and this summer has found a new passion for food, like his father. He lives with his mom but visits quite frequently.

Gamer, 14: Son to Chef, step son to me, and a big brother to many. He loves to play his video games but also loves to get down on the floor and roll around with the little ones. The little ones love rolling around with him and cling to him like peanut butter and jelly.

Runner, 11: my oldest biological son, Chef's step son, very good helpful brother. Whenever we need him he is there to help. He is beginning Middle school this next year which will bring on fun and exciting things coming his way. 

Dancer,11: youngest daughter of Chef, step daughter to me, great little/big sister who is like a little mamma. She loves the outdoors and could be a fishy if you let her. Her activity she does is cheer. Gamer and her come to visit about once a month or so now that school is going back in session.

Busy Bee, 6 (7 next month): Son to me, step son to Chef, energizer bunny as I call him. He is constantly going and trying to do something. He likes to be in the mix but has a hard time fitting in due to his age. He lives with us full time but does occasionally go to his dads to visit.

Little Man, 2 (3 next month): son to both Chef and myself.... He is my little helper but also my little fireball. He is finally learning how to be independent and a helper without being in trouble so much.


Baby, 10.5 months (1 mid Sept): son to both Chef and myself, baby of the family and forever will be. He is the perfect combo of the two of us and constantly keeps us all on our toes. 

This is us! I know it is a lot to keep track of. I still have a hard time remembering who does what, but I absolutely love it!!